Therapy: Session #21…or not

Today my therapist had to cancel due to a cold which means we won’t have a session until August. I have to admit, it doesn’t feel great. I totally know it’s not her fault and that things like that just happen. I really do. But still, there is this tiny sick part of me that wonders if this is because during the last session we didn’t click like we usually do and if she’ll still want to work with me after her holiday…stuff like that, you know. It’s so stupid to think crap like that.

Anyway, I’m glad that it didn’t happen last week when I felt so incredibly down prior to the session. This week I’m pretty stable and calm so I didn’t actually need the session this much. Which also means I would’ve had the strength to tackle some of the more difficult issues but whatever. I guess I’ll just enjoy my weekend and try not to brood over something there’s nothing to brood about πŸ™‚

Take care out there!

4 thoughts on “Therapy: Session #21…or not

    1. Thank you so much, comments like yours mean a lot to me! Hugs are always appreciated, and thanks, I’ actually coping pretty well right now πŸ™‚
      Hope you’re having a good Sunday πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Write comment

