Therapy: Session #7

Today was about the emotions I’ve felt this week. We quickly decided to stay with anger and rage, I’ve had even more than usual of those this week as there was a lot of stress at work. In the session I had to imagine exactly what my body feels like in such moments, what I feel and then my therapist caught me off guard with a “When did you feel like that as a child?”. And then quite a lot poured out of me within a few minutes! That was very exhausting and at first I thought I’d go home and just flout all my skills…you know what I had in mind. On my way to the subway I reckoned that I might as well spend the afternoon on the couch with lots of tea in order to get rid of the anger-headache. And now, a few hours later…I feel great. I’m light and I can breathe well and my distress level is as low as it hasn’t been in weeks. A miracle happened 😀
We spent the rest of the session working on the safe place, that’s an imagery exercise where one creates an inner place (or imagines a real one) where there’s safety when everything’s just too much – just google it, it’s very useful! I will not say a single word about my own safe place here as a crucial part of it feeling safe for me is that nobody knows what it looks like. The only important thing is that I can feel, smell, see it and be glad it’s there 🙂

So much (or rather little) on today, I wish you all a wonderful weekend!

10 thoughts on “Therapy: Session #7

  1. Wow! Your Blog Page is really inspiring! To be able to come up with these ideas and emotions is truly amazing. What I love about this community are the endless creativity and the pure honesty of its members. I am really proud to be a part of this, to not be afraid to be myself. I am looking forward to more of your posts. I hope you can follow my Blog as well. Have a great day ahead. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I’m actually blushing right now 😀
      I too love this community, it’s more inspiring and helpful than I’d ever have imagined!
      I’ll go check out you blog right now and thank you so much for your comment.
      Have a great day too!

      Like

      1. Yes. One of my friends here in this Page told me that it’s an emotional therapy and I agree with him, it’s like an outlet, an electronic diary, and I’m just happy that I get to meet wonderful people like you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s a nice way to put it 🙂
        I’ve always found writing helpful but the way you can connect with others via blogging is even better than an ordinary diary 🙂
        And thank you so much!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes. I love it when people are able to connect with the things I write, some of them experienced the same ordeal or heartbreak, and them saying that they were able to stand on their feet and move on is really inspiring!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!
      I agree, it’s usually nearly impossible for me but with my therapist…it somehow worked 🙂
      Glad to have readers like you 🙂

      Like

Write comment

