Different kind of review

Over the last few days my head has been empty concerning writing and somehow I don’t feel like doing the classic review this year. So I thought I’d steal an idea from other blogs and see with which search terms my readers find me. I’ll use the oppurtunity and put links to older posts that could be interesting into the text. I have no idea if this will work out so I’ll just start and hope the best πŸ˜€

“I thought my therapist was angry because I’m still ill”
In general I’d say that people who treat others should be used to trouble…and after all they also make a living from the fact that we don’t happily jump around after the first session. On the other hand therapists can actually be quite difficult. Don’t be disheartened!

“My child is angry, offensive, hyperventilating, cries and is 13”
Sorry to hear that…puberty can be unpleasant as far as I remember…

“Don’t wanna see anyone”
Yeah, I can relate. I have a postcard on my desk that says “Smile – you can’t kill them all!” πŸ˜‰

“Borderletters in Germany”
I know it’s difficult with all the little countries in Europe but I’m writing in Austria, we speak German here but are still something separate πŸ˜€

“You are not schizophrenic.”
That is correct and I thank you for the official confirmation!

“Letter to a relative”
Yeah, I’ve written something like that in the past. I don’t want to judge as to whether you should use this as a template for a pleasant family meeting.

“Borderline you’re hiding behind your illness”
Well for me personally the case is that the illness is invisible so not a very good hiding place πŸ˜‰
But I wish you all the best if you want toΒ explain this to people like that…at least you can tell them they officially made it into this category.

“Panic attack steps”
I recommend using the elevator…or reading a little.

“I always mess my flat up without meaning to”
Phew! Can’t really help here…

“Finally made it out of bed”
I hope it was just a bad hangover and not depression. All the best whatever it was!

“When something goes wrong for my girlfriend I always have to listen to her telling me how bad it is. But when something goes wrong for me she just says I shouldn’t think about it so much.”
Sounds frustrating. Wish you all the best for the search for a therapy place.

“People think I’m angry because of my facial expressions”
I can relate! If you find something that helps please let me know πŸ™‚

“When the subway arrives I wonder what it would be like”
An unfinished sentence like this leaves room for interpretation. If I may: I hope you’re okay and that you didn’t think about this…

“Throwing things rage disorder”
One can assume that others won’t like the disorder that is caused by their belongings being thrown around. However I would sometimes like to throw things as well.

“Black-and-white-thinking by borderlines”
One could actually say this is one of my specialities. You only have to watch old black-and-white movies, it just has a ring to it πŸ˜‰

“Borderline hopeless”
It’s not. It just feels like that a hundred times a day but it can get better πŸ™‚

It’s hard to believe but I already left out the more pessimistic search terms which is why I wish everyone who searched (and found me) that today is one of the good days, that they get into the new year well and that 2017 will bring support, strength and stability. I thank everyone who reads and comments here – you have lifted my spirit so often, I am grateful for all this and hope you take my answers to the search terms with the little wink I had in mind whilst writing them πŸ˜‰

All the best and see (read) you next year!

Write comment

