March 2015

Part 7 in a series about the time between my diagnosis and the start of this blog. Notes from my “Loose-screw-logbook”, the predecessor of my blog.

  • Yay, new position at work! My own desk and many interesting tasks, no field service any more!
  • Stop seeing my therapist due to lack of progress after loss of confidence. Financially I could only see her twice a month anyway which she says is too seldom and she wants to give (my authorized) public health therapy place to someone else.
  • Notice that everyone seems to think I’m easier to deal with when I’m unwell. Have to get into my head that I’m also loveable when I’m happy and cheerful!
  • Think much about incidents in the past where I was left unexpectedly.

I know now that the new position at work was the very best thing that could have happened to me at the time :). To this day I’m really happy in my job and back then I was so glad that the end of my therapy was only a small thing to worry about. Under the circumstances I don’t think I would have made any more progress anyway.

Write comment

