Fidgety

I can’t really say how I am at the moment. As usually at this time of year I’m in the middle of my summer-energy-high: I wake up before the alarm rings and I’m wide awake, energetic, jittery. That’s a good thing basically, I’m very productive around this time of the year and at the moment there is not a trace of depression. At the same time this kind of being full of vim and vigor is a little dangerous. A flatline is not as easy to shake as the state I’m in right now. I feel triggered more easily, I get nervous, excited or angry quicker, everything’s just…louder if that makes sense. More colourful, intense, lively. The complete opposite of emptiness. That’s fine with me, I like it. But I know that I have to pay attention because otherwise I’ll start overdoing it and never calm down and don’t care for myself as I ought to. Because I’m without any borders and have to feel everything as long and intensively as possible to the point where I can’t take it anymore. But this necessary moderation is not interesting. So I continue being restless and twitching through this summer.

9 thoughts on “Fidgety

  1. Hey, I’ve nominated you for the three day quote challenge :)https://bodyelectricweb.wordpress.com/2016/05/31/quote-me-happy-com/ Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, thank you so much for nominating me, it’s always an honour when someone thinks of me when it comes to challenges or blog awards! However, and please don’t feel offended, I decided not to take part in these things anymore as my blog exists in German and English and I try to keep them identical. So nominating other bloggers I read who only write in German wouldn’t make any sense to English native speakers and the other way round and that’s also the case with awesome German quotes you wouldn’t understand and great English quotes the German speakers would struggle with. I hope you can understand and I want to thank you again!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No way…I’m not offended! Some people don’t participate in these kinds of things or accept awards for all sorts of reasons, and your reason is totally understandable. I just hope I didn’t make you feel awkward, now I’m being all British and apologising πŸ˜†πŸ˜‡ Haha πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Okay thanks for your understanding! I don’t feel awkward at all – like I said, it’s a real honour for me and as long as nobody feels disappointed because I don’t take part, everything’s just fine πŸ™‚
        And as I love British accent, British humour and British politeness that’s okay as well πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Great-we’re all good then πŸ™‚ *hugs* (I’m British but not completely repressed & reserved, as you can probably tell from my blog) πŸ˜‰ haha

        Liked by 1 person

      4. RIght and hugs back πŸ™‚
        I thought so but then again I don’t know anyone from Britian who actually is like that, it’s just another stupid clichΓ©…

        Liked by 1 person

Write comment

