Empty again…

What does it take to empty me? Oh, just a few things that don’t go smoothly at work, a little too much stuff to do over the next few weeks and a stupid nightmare last night. Yesterday, I started feeling empty and I really did my best to prevent it, I took care of myself, I took care of my inner child, I had a nice evening…nevertheless, everything’s grey. I’m wearing the most colourful clothes I could find, the sun is shining and nothing’s really wrong but I just don’t feel anything. And I hate it! It makes me so tired that I don’t respond to things that would usually make me laugh. On a rational level I know that I have lots of things to be grateful for but somehow I can’t access the emotions that fit…

Write comment

